Next Generation Awards: Technology Excellence in FE and Skills

These awards reward all types of learning provider in the FE and Skills sector and seek to identify those across the whole system who are fully confident in the use of technology.

The 2010 awards are now open for entries.

There are seven sector awards, covering the different FE and Skills sub-sectors, which organisations can enter. There is also the Furthering My Learning Award, where learners nominate their learning provider.

Full details on the Becta website

Timeline for 2010 awards

Entry period opens: 9 September 2009
Entry period ends: 19 October 2009
Shortlisted organisations visited by judges: November and early December 2009
Winners and runners-up decided: December 2009
Announcement of winners and awards ceremony: 8 March 2010

Leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s